SHOULD YOU CARRY PEPPER SPRAY OR A GUN?


So the question I am asking here today is simple. If you had to pick one and only one, would you rather carry pepper spray or a gun for self-defense in regards to everyday life. The reason I am asking this question is because I carry pepper spray.  And sometimes I get people who try to tell me that “pepper spray is a joke”. They would rather carry a gun.  Their famous line is always, “Better to be judged by twelve than carried by six.”

Why I Carry Pepper Spray

Here is why I am such a fan of pepper spray versus carrying a gun. First of all, if anyone gets a hold of my pepper spray (i.e.- a child), I am pretty sure

Keychain Pepper Spray

that nobody is going to die as a result. Second, if I have to use my pepper spray, I am also pretty sure that I am not going to kill anyone and have to live with that for the rest of my life. Third, I can take my pepper spray almost anywhere for protection. I don’t need a permit, and for the most part nobody will ever know I have it until i use it. On the other hand, a gun is a pretty hard secret to keep.

I have been carrying a keychain pepper spray for about six months now and thankfully haven’t had to use it on anyone. If the situation arises, I won’t think twice. I will spray an idiot right up in the eyeballs. And I’ll probably throw in a “I told you so” for good measure when I’m done.

by Richelieu Williams

Don’t forget to get your share on below with the social sharing buttons and thanks for reading!

About defendtotheend

Owner of an online Self Defense and Surveillance Store, Rookie Blogger, and avid Big Dreamer Add me to your Google+ Circle!

Posted on October 30, 2012, in Protect Yourself and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

